Bringing It Down to the Earth

Soul-Full Recipe: Nori Rolls

nori rolls

Recipe/Story submitted by Elianna

Ingredients:

One sheet of Nori (you’ll need to lightly dampen it with water before you roll)
One avocado
Sesame oil
Sesame seeds
Braggs
Various veggies (celery, scallions, arugula, cilantro, sprouts, nastursium flowers)
A handfull of nutritional yeast

Sometimes I use some quinoa, if I am wanting to eat grains too. I actually never use recipes, I look at them occasionally and just use whatever I have in the house and garden. Its a creative process. I could write a hundred different recipes for nori rolls. Sometimes, I might grind some seeds (pumpkin, sunflower, sesame, etc) and add to the nori roll. So, just wanted to share a little of my personal creative food preparation….thanks for doing this!

With thanks to nini70 for the image.

Tag Cloud

